RSS Feed

Vote for me! Please.

Hey you guys.

I entered a competition. I entered myself into a competition. Yikes. Anyway, I did it.

The Australian Writers’ Centre runs a blogging competition each year, looking for the Best Australian Blog. This year over 1000 blogs are contending for the title of best for 2013, along with a few sub-category prizes. I am one of their number. {gulp}

If you have the time and intention, please vote for me. I’d certainly appreciate it. And though the competition is stiff, we’re all in with a chance!

All you need do is click on this link: www.surveymonkey.com/s/BAB2013 – which takes you to the final page of nominees (it’s an alphabetical listing) where you can scroll down to Your Health Your Life, just select the box next to it and click ‘next’, then complete your details to enter your vote.

Best Aussie Blog 2013Also, happy news for those of you who, like me, read a lot of different blogs:  you aren’t limited to voting for one blog only (although you can only complete the voting process itself once). This means that if there is someone else you admire or enjoy reading who is also nominated, you can cast a vote their way as well! Share the love.

I should also mention that voting is open to everyone, even if you’re not in Australia, which means that my far away friends and readers can also have their say. Such is the world wide web. Get amongst it.

Vote #1 Your Health Your Life

About Kathleen Murphy

Australian naturopath and freelance writer, based in Sydney. I love working with people from all walks of life, helping them institute changes that can become life-long health habits. I can be found at Uclinic | 421 Bourke Street, Surry Hills | Ph: 02 9332 0400 |

6 responses »

  1. Of course I’ll vote for you! It’s a no brainer. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Hi lovely, I just voted for you, you are doing a wonderful job with your blog! It was not autoselected however, just so you know. Em xx

    Reply
  3. Hey Kat – I can’t get to the list – am I doing something wrong?

    Reply
    • Hi Geri, sorry the link above must have changed – it now directs you to the main page and you have to click through until the last page of blogs and scroll down to see Your Health Your Life. Select it and hit next, then your vote is registered xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

