RSS Feed

Some of my favourite blogs

Do you read much online? Do you engage with information and people that are putting themselves out there?

I do, I scour heaps of blogs and sites – many around nutrition and health, but plenty of others that appeal to my creativity and humour.

I thought I’d share with you a few of my current favourites:

Mark’s Daily Apple – this is a treasure trove of information on primal living, I just love it. Mark Sisson writes about all manner of topics around the move towards primal eating and living. When Jon first went paleo, I happened across this site as we were adjusting to the new diet. Since then I’ve been hooked.

Food Politics – this is the blog of nutrition and public health academic Marion Nestle. She is one of my heroes.

Sarah Wilson – Sarah Wilson is completely rad. She’s an Australian journalist and presenter, passionate about health, who shares her knowledge and experience.

Green Kitchen Stories – a Swedish vegetarian food blog, with beautiful images and incredibly delicious recipes.

Jaime Rose – I’ve just started working with Jaime, a dietitian, at Uclinic and her blog is not only lovely to look at, it’s also packed full of excellent nutrition advice and great recipes.

The Road is Home – the diary of a young wanderlusting family… gorgeous images and beautiful words.

LOL Cats

Are you reading any of these already?

Got any recommendations for me?

BTW… if you clicked on the last link, it’s your own fault

About Kathleen Murphy

Australian naturopath and freelance writer, based in Sydney. I love working with people from all walks of life, helping them institute changes that can become life-long health habits. I can be found at Uclinic | 421 Bourke Street, Surry Hills | Ph: 02 9332 0400 |

Leave a Reply

