RSS Feed

Engaging in Birth

You know how I love working in pregnancy and postpartum care? Well I also love birthing (birthing and baby stories are always welcome in clinic!). This love inspires me to continue building my knowledge and experience in this area.

At the moment I’m taking part in a training series called Engaging in Birth, which is aimed at practitioners like me – i.e. naturopath – and is taught by an experienced midwife. We discuss the physiology of pregnancy, the latest research on treatment options for conditions that accompany pregnancy and birth, as well as ways in which different practitioners (e.g. midwives, naturopaths, obstetricians, GPs, acupuncturists, etc) can collaborate when supporting women and their partners at this time.

It’s been a wonderful experience for me and, even better, one that will benefit my patients as I grow my knowledge to support them through this amazing process.

If you have any questions on improving your health during pregnancy, or how I can support you in the lead up to birth, come and have a chat to me at Uclinic in Sydney or HealthWise in Brisbane. 

About Kathleen Murphy

Australian naturopath and freelance writer, based in Sydney. I love working with people from all walks of life, helping them institute changes that can become life-long health habits. I can be found at Uclinic | 421 Bourke Street, Surry Hills | Ph: 02 9332 0400 |

Leave a Reply

