RSS Feed

Tickety Boo

Sarah – one of our wonderful acupuncturists – recently added a section to the clinic’s website, all about what makes us tick. A great idea, giving our lovely patients an insight into who we are and what we get up to outside HealthWise.

In case you don’t much about me or what I do, here’s my story…

What modality do you practice? Naturopathy i.e. nutrition & herbal medicine

What motivates you as a practitioner?

  • Working with a wonderfully diverse and interesting range of people each day.
  • Educating my patients on the best ways to improve their health and change sticky habits.
  • Learning from these same people about their experiences, challenges and triumphs.
  • Practicing what I preach.

What single piece of general advice would you give for good health?

Take responsibility for your own health by learning what practices you enjoy most that keep you feeling well. A good health practitioner will help to steer you onto the right path (and keep you on the straight and narrow!), but at the end of the day, managing your health is up to you.

What makes you tick when you are not at the clinic?

My husband, family, friends and cat; along with yoga, reading, writing, and travel all keep me busy when I’m not at HealthWise.

I love being outdoors, connecting with people and learning as much as I can about food, health and other cultures.

Oh, and chocolate. I really like chocolate.

Myself and my beloved having trekked to the centre of a glacier in a blustery snowstorm. Hardly glamorous, but such fun.

About Kathleen Murphy

Australian naturopath and freelance writer, based in Sydney. I love working with people from all walks of life, helping them institute changes that can become life-long health habits. I can be found at Uclinic | 421 Bourke Street, Surry Hills | Ph: 02 9332 0400 |

Leave a Reply

